Homework
Homework will be assigned daily and due the following day unless otherwise noted. I will do my very best to update the information by 4:00 p.m. each day.

Tuesday 8/20/19
Language Arts: Green paper-front side only
      Read 20 mins
Social Studies: Ch 1.1 quiz today, no homework

Monday 8/19/19

Language Arts: Finish annotation guide for "Hatchet"
      "Hatchet" think questions #1-5
      Read 20 mins
Social Studies: Study guide
      Study for Ch 1.1 quiz tomorrow
      Here is the link for the Kahoot! if you want to play again: Click here

Friday 8/16/19

Language Arts: "Eleven" Focus Questions #3,4,5
Social Studies: Finish Ch 1.1 workbook pages due Monday

Thursday 8/15/19

Language Arts: "Eleven" Focus Questions #1,2
Marina Moolah template due tomorrow.
Social Studies: Look over Ch 1.1 notes in notebook

Wednesday 8/14/19

Language Arts: None
Social Studies: Answer EQ (essential question) and create and answer CQ (chunk questions) for Ch 1.1 -See pictures linked in announcements for help-

Tuesday 8/13/19
Language Arts: "Eleven" think questions #1-5 (need to be answered in complete sentences on a lined piece of paper).
Social Studies: Finish EQ (essential question) and CQ (chunk questions) for Ch 1.1 -See pictures linked in announcements for help-

Monday 8/12/19
Language Arts: Monday Question (In 5-7 sentences, tell me about one event that changed who you are as a person.)
Social Studies: none

Friday 8/9/19
Language Arts: Friendly letter final draft and rough draft due Monday
Social Studies: none

Thursday 8/8/19
Language Arts: Friendly letter final draft due Monday
Social Studies: Personal Timeline due tomorrow

Wednesday 8/7/19
Language Arts: Friendly letter final draft due Friday
Social Studies: Personal Timeline due Friday
      Finish scavenger hunt

Tuesday 8/6/19

Language Arts: Friendly letter-rough draft due tomorrow, final draft due Friday
Social Studies: Personal timeline-rough draft due tomorrow, final draft due Friday

Monday 8/5/19
Language Arts: Bring back signed paperwork by Friday
Social Studies: All About Me wheel